American Seed Trade Association elects officer team

The American Seed Trade Association is pleased to announce its 2018-19 officer team, officially elected during the opening general session of the ASTA Policy & Leadership Development Conference recently in Washington, D.C. The officer team will oversee implementation of the association’s new five-year Strategic Plan—focusing on domestic and international policy, innovation, communications, intellectual property rights, operations and member engagement.

The members of the 2018-19 ASTA officer team are: Chair Jerry Flint, Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont; First Vice Chair Wayne Gale, Stokes Seeds; and Second Vice Chair John Latham, Latham Hi-Tech Seeds.

Newly-elected regional vice presidents are Rick Falconer, Rijk Zwaan (Western Region Vice President), and John Romines, WinField Solutions (North Central Vice President).