Colorado Cattlemen’s Association appoints board members

Each year during Annual Convention, Colorado Cattlemen’s Association conducts an annual business meeting in order to present, renew and accept the policy that has been created through the grassroots efforts throughout the year in committee meetings and at the local affiliate level. These policies are essential to guiding CCA’s efforts and priorities on both a state and national level for the Colorado beef industry. In addition to the policy development process, the new slate of officers for CCA are accepted during this business session.

Colorado Cattlemen’s Association is pleased to welcome the CCA 2018 Board of Directors including President Mike Hogue, Steamboat Springs; President-Elect Steve Wooten, Kim; First Vice President Janie VanWinkle, Fruita; Second Vice President Troy Marshall, Burlington; and Treasurer Brett Datteri, Greeley.

Northeast quarter reps will be Robert Farnam, Brush, and Jim Magnuson, Eaton. Northwest quarter reps are Tom Harrington, Carbondale, and Philip Anderson, Walden. Southwest quarter reps will be Al Heaton, Cortez, and Mark LeValley, Hotchkiss. Southeast quarter reps are Curt Russell, Sugar City, and R.J. Jolly, Kit Carson.

Immediate past president is Todd Inglee, Arvada and past president is Tim Lehmann, Powderhorn.

As with the officers from years before, this year’s officers will be leading the association as CCA continues its mission of being the premier cattlemen’s association that serves as the principal voice and advocate for Colorado beef production.