FFA members elect Kansas FFA state officers at convention

Six Kansas FFA members were recently elected to serve as the 2022-23 Kansas FFA Officer team at the 94th Kansas FFA Convention. As state officers, they will represent more than 10,866 Kansas FFA members.

The 2022-23 Kansas FFA Officer team includes: President Karlie Albright, Royal Valley FFA; Vice President Kirsten Kyger, Russell FFA; Secretary Aidan Yoho, Yates Center FFA; Treasurer Emma Kepley, Riverton FFA; Reporter Cali Newdigger, Skyline FFA; and Sentinel Mackenzie Anderson, Greeley County FFA.

The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership, and service. Kansas FFA officers present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.

Through the partnership between the Kansas FFA Foundation and the Midwest Ford Dealers Association, each of the elected officers will be receiving a $500 scholarship to further their educational goals.