NDA announces Nebraska Ag Youth Council members

One way the Nebraska Department of Agriculture supports the next generation of ag leaders is through the Nebraska Agricultural Youth Council, a group of college students working together to share their passion and knowledge about agriculture with young people across the state. NDA is proud to sponsor NAYC and announce the 2022-2023 Council members.

“The future of agriculture relies on the next generation of producers, innovators, educators and leaders, and these NAYC members have a bright future in ag,” said NDA Director Steve Wellman. “NAYC has a long-standing tradition of excellence in Nebraska, and I look forward to watching these Council members grow their leadership skills.”

NAYC members coordinate and participate in a wide range of ag-focused activities and events throughout the year. They visit elementary schools to talk about where food comes from, take students on farm tours to experience life on a farm, and visit with high school students about career opportunities in agriculture.

The 2022-2023 NAYC leadership are as follows: Head Counselors Jadyn Fleischman of Herman, and Ethan Kreikemeier, West Point; President Taylor Ruwe, Hooper; Secretary Kendra Loseke, Blair; Vice President of Communications and Social Media Madison Kreifels, Syracuse; Vice President of Alumni Relations Logan Hafer, Long Pine; Vice President of NAYI Improvement and Promotions Madison Stracke, Stuart; Vice President of Youth Outreach Abby Miller, Mead; and Vice President of Sponsorship Kaleb Senff, Axtell.

Additional NAYC members include: Laura Albro, Bayard; Keegan Doggett, West Point; Vickie Ference, Ord; Ben Kamrath, Columbus; Jenna Knake, Syracuse; Jessie Lamp, Ashland; Kendall Prior, Imperial; Levi Schiller, Scribner; Emma Snoberger, Aurora; Evan Svanda, Nehawka; Seth Wert, Hordville; and Kailey Ziegler, Waco.