Appointments complete Stockgrowers Executive Committee

Council Chair Guy Bracken of Viola recently announced final appointments to the Kansas Livestock Association Stockgrowers Council Executive Committee for 2018. Bracken appointed Jenny Giles Betschart of Ashland; Kenton Mangan from Tribune; Clint Sturdy of Lyndon and Lafe Wilson from Uniontown to serve on the 11-member committee.

Other members elected at the 2017 KLA Convention in Wichita include Vice Chair Brent Bertrand of Wallace, Gene Barrett from Grantville, Tyler Breeden of Quinter, Daniel Mushrush from Strong City and Kevin Schultz of Haviland. Jessica Weltmer from Smith Center is the immediate past chair of the council and will serve in that capacity on the executive committee in 2018.

The KLA Stockgrowers Council Executive Committee focuses on state and federal legislation, regulatory issues and special projects of interest to commercial cow-calf operators, seedstock producers, cattle backgrounders, farmer-stockmen, ranchers and landowners across Kansas.