Oklahoma Cattlemen elect officers

During the recent Oklahoma Cattlemen’s Association general business meeting, OCA President Mike Weeks presided as OCA members reviewed the committee recommendations and elected new officers. Weeks has served one year of his two-year term.

Members chose Byron Yeoman, Dover, as president-elect. Jim Dismukes, Checotah, was elected as Southeast District vice president and Zac Pogue, Duncan, was elected as South Central District vice president. The individuals elected to serve as representatives from the past president’s council are Bob Drake, Davis, and Mike Frey, Kingfisher.

Each year a new director is elected for each district. The directors elected this year to serve a three-year term are: Northwest—Jessie Bierig, Ringwood; North Central—Kelli Payne, Mustang; Northeast—Merrit Armitage, Claremore; Southwest—Steve Standridge, Chickasha; South Central—Seth Coffey, Davis, and Paul Tuley, Loco.

"The OCA is membership owned and driven. I appreciate the willingness of fellow cattlemen to serve as volunteer leaders," Weeks said. "A complete list of OCA Officers and District Directors can be found at okcattlemen.org."