USDA announces United Sorghum Checkoff Program board appointments

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the appointment of four members to serve on the United Sorghum Checkoff Program’s Board of Directors. All four appointees will serve three-year terms starting December 2021 and ending December 2024.

According to the USDA press release, the sorghum farmers appointed to the board are: 

  • Macey A. Mueller, Halstead, Kansas, Kansas Member
  • Kimberly (Kim) A. Baldwin, McPherson, Kansas, Kansas Member
  • Kevin D. Pshigoda, Perryton, Texas, Texas Member
  • Adam K. Schindler, Reliance, South Dakota, At-Large Member

The 13-member United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board is composed of nine sorghum farmers who represent the three states with the largest sorghum production – Kansas, Oklahoma, and Texas – and four at-large national representatives. Read the full release at