Missouri’s Cattlemen Foundation awards 27 scholarships

Missouri’s Cattlemen Foundation recently awarded scholarships to 27 high school seniors and college students at the 50th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show. The awards were presented during a banquet celebrating the achievements of youth in the cattle industry.

Scholarship recipients were chosen based on excellent communication, leadership and scholastic achievement as well as involvement in their communities and the agricultural industry. Each selected student received a $1,000 scholarship funded by Missouri’s Cattlemen Foundation and its many supporters. Several were endowed scholarships that were established to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to Missouri’s beef cattle industry.

Recipients included Kenadee Barnitz, Lake Springs; August Bertz, Mayview; Caleb Bleich, Jamestown; Kaylee Calvin, Silex; Crayton Crawford, Hamilton; Bailey Crouch, Lincoln; Madelyn Derks, King City; Rayne Faulconer, Warsaw; Sara Gholson, Jackson; Glendon Griesbaum, Palmyra; Hattie Grisham, Eldon; Kaelyn Johnson, Savannah; Nolan Kiehl, Meadville; Dallas Klieboeker, Stotts City; Donnell Klieboeker, Stotts City; Alexandria Lock, Carrollton; Jack Long, Cole Camp; Bobbi Long, Wheatland; Audrey Martin, Bucklin; Brianna Rhodes, Troy; Daniel Ross, Clark; Larna Schnitker; Kylie Selway, Kahoka; Adam Weaver, Canton; Ezekeial Webb, Willow Springs; Hannah Wheeler, Osceola; and Jane Zuroweste, Truxton.